Contact Us

Address

Interlake High School
16245 NE 24th Street
Bellevue, WA 98008

Phone Number

(425) 456-7290

Email Us

Vision

We collaborate with families, caregivers, community partners, state agencies, and employment vendors. We are committed to recognizing each student’s unique strengths and abilities while allowing them to make decisions through self-determination. We realize the challenges associated with transitioning into adulthood can be overwhelming.  We strive to support and empower families and caregivers to be prepared and successful for the future.

Mission

In accordance with Washington Administrate Code and the Individuals with Disability Education Act, the Bellevue Evergreen Transition Program prepares young adults (18-21) with disabilities, who have not yet graduated from high school, to lead a fulfilling post-secondary future. The program is based on the individual student’s needs, while taking into account their strengths, preferences and interests.

Supported Employment

While in the program, Evergreen staff help connect students (and families) with important agencies that will help support long-term services, such as DVR (Department of Vocational Rehab), DDA (Developmental Disabilities Administration, formerly known as DDD), and DSHS (Department of Social & Health Services). Students who meet DDA eligibility during their final year in the program have the opportunity to participate in King County’s School-2-Work Program (STW). Learn more…

Attendance Policy

The Evergreen Transition Program is a separate program from Interlake High School. If your son or daughter needs to report an absent, please contact the classroom teacher directly.

Map & Directions

Please check in at the main Interlake office before visiting the Evergreen Transition Program building.

Program Staff
Name Position Email Extension*
Rachel Rechkemmer Classroom Teacher rechkemmerr@bsd405.org 7318
Megan Harrison Classroom Teacher harrisonm@bsd405.org 7316
Kent Godfrey Classroom Teacher godfreyk@bsd405.org 7372
Royce MacGinnitie Classroom Teacher macginnitier@bsd405.org 7345
Jennifer Strehle Program Coordinator strehlej@bsd405.org 7318
Kelley Clevenger Special Education Supervisor clevengerk@bsd405.org 4120
Marylee Allan Nurse allanm@bsd405.org 7208

*All phone numbers begin (425) 456-####