Art Honor Society

The National Art Honor Society is open to currently enrolled Art students maintaining at least a 90% grade average in all art classes, with a 3.5 cumulative GPA, with purpose to foster excellence in the area of art at International School.

Advisor:
Enid Smith-Becker   beckere@bsd405.org


French Honor Society

French Honor Society aims to stimulate interest in the study of French, to promote high standards of scholarship to reward scholastic attainments, to create enthusiasm for and an understanding of francophone culture and civilization, to promote and perpetuate international friendship, to reward efforts toward furthering solidarity in the French-speaking world. Members consist of students in grades 11-12 who meet academic standards (with emphasis in French) and are selected by teachers.

Advisor:
Traci Sullivan sullivant@bsd405.org


Math Honor Society

Advisor:
Luke Moorhead  moorheadl@bsd405.org


National Honor Society

The National Honor Society is open to students in grades 10-12 who have a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Furthermore, students must demonstrate sound character and have considerable leadership experience or be very strong in community service (upwards of 75 hours are required).

Advisor:
Ryan Lafferty     laffertyr@bsd405.org


Thespian Society

The International Thespian Society is an honorary club for students in grades 10-12 who have demonstrated a commitment to academics and theater through a high level of involvement in Titan Theater Productions. Admission is awarded based on drama points earned. The club supports the advancement of the theater arts in the International School Community.

Advisor:
Karen Gath-McClain gathk@bsd405.org


Tri-M (Music)

Tri-M is the international music honor society recognizing students for their musical ability, academic excellence, school involvement, and community service. Here at International School, Tri-M brings together the most dedicated students from our three music programs, Band, Orchestra, and Choir. As a chapter we strive to better ourselves musically, facilitate a healthy learning environment, and contribute to our community through service and the joy of music.

Advisor:
Mike Scott scottm@bsd405.org