Home About Student Handbook Counseling Sports & Activities Parents Calendar Resources Registration Information
Academic Counseling
Counselor Update
NAVIANCE
Applying to College
College/Scholarship Info
College Planning
Career Center
College Visits
CTE/WaNic
School Profile
Graduation Requirements
Testing
Retaking a Course
Summer School
Running Start
Schedule Corrections
Free & Reduced Lunch
Resources for Parents
Programs
   

 2014-2015 IHS COUNSELING CENTER

 

 

IHS COUNSELING CENTER

Monday - Friday

7:00am to 3:00pm



Contact Information

Last Names A-C

Alicia Williams

williamsa@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7218

Last Names D-J

Carri McDermott

mcdermottc@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7204

Last Names K-M

Maya Vergien

vergienm@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7330

Last Names N-Sn

 Chelsea Kearns kearnsc@bsd405.org  (425) 456-7244

Last Names So-Z

Scott Marcum

marcums@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7217

Counseling Secretary

Sara Bickerstaff

(7am – 11am)

bickerstaffs@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7231

Students are more than welcome to visit the Counseling Center for walk-in appointments every day before school, during lunches and after school (except Wednesdays) for quick questions.  We encourage students to make their own appointments and meet with their counselors to address any questions or concerns they may have. Counselors are available for appointments…

       Mon, Tues, Fri       7:30am – 11:00am & 1:00pm – 2:30pm

          Wed                       7:30am – 12:00pm

          Thurs                     7:30am – 10:30am & 1:00pm – 2:30pm

The Counseling Center is available to assist students in educational planning, social/personal development, scholarships and post-high

Educational Planning

     • Scheduling

     • Credit Checks

     • Credit Recovery towards on-time graduation

     • AP/IB Testing

     • PSAT and PLAN

     • Help develop plans for academic success

     • PSAT and PLAN

     • Help develop plans for academic success

Social/Personal Development

     • Conflict resolution

     • Stress management techniques

     • Time management skills

     • Substance abuse information/resources

     • Referral to outside services

Post High School Planning

     • Financial Aid

     • Scholarships

     • College entrance exam information: SAT, ACT

     • College resources

 

Post High School Options and Career Center

Which path is right for you?

     • 4 Year University or College

     • 2 Year Community Colleges

     • Technical Schools

     • Military

     • Workforce

 Students can visit the Career Specialist in the Career Center for individual career exploration, career related programs and events, job hunting materials, job shadowing, career related field trips and CTE (Career & Technical Education).

 

College Corps

Did you know amazing College Corps volunteers can help you with your Scholarship Applications? College Corps can help you with information about college, completing college applications, writing application and scholarship essays, finding financial aid and all aspects of the college application process. You can make an appointment by emailing Ms. Scott at scottar@bsd405.org or just stop by the Career Center:

 

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday 2:30 – 4:00

Wednesday 12:15 – 2:00

 

2014/2015 Registration Process

The registration process for the 2014-2015 school year will begin in February 2014.

 

Other Contact Information

Activities and Athletic Director

Art Kuehn

kuehna@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7209

Activities and Athletic Secretary

Krystyn Higgins 11am – 3pm

higginsk@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7365

Career Specialist

Michelle Ball

ballm@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7213

College Corps

Arlene Scott

scottar@bsd405.org

-

Nurse

Marylee Allan

allanm@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7208

Psychologist/Special Ed Evaluator

Meggan Jung

jungm@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7357

Registrar

Jesse  Brown

brownj@bsd405.org

(425) 456-7205